Working as a team is quite easy with StoriesOnBoard by using our invitation and real-time collaboration system. Please note that you can invite an infinite number of users for observer or viewer, but the number of admins or members is limited by the paid plan chosen.
To invite someone, first we need to click on the share button located on the menu bar:
Here we have two options, the first one is to add someone who is already a member of our workspace:
Or invite someone by email address:
After that, we have the option to cancel the invitation, resend it, or copy the invitation link to the clipboard:
There is another way to invite or manage people. These options are available on workspace level, "... / Story map / Collaborators/ Edit"
Here you can change the roles of all the collaborators on the selected story map, even your own role can be changed. The roles on workspace and story map level are independent. For example, if someone has admin role on a workspace it is not necessary for her to have admin role on the story maps of the workspace.
More sharing options
Under more sharing options it is possible to make the story map workspace visible. There are three options for visibility:
- Private - the story map can be accessed only by the collaborators of the story map
- Workspace visible - the story map is available to view for every workspace member but only users with editor role can make changes on it
- Public - everyone who has the URL of the story map can view it without signing in to StoriesOnBoard
On a workspace visible story map, there is a checkbox to enable comments for everyone on the workspace.
It is also possible to share the map via a private link. In that case, anyone who has the link can view the map in read-only mode without signing in and have the option to sign in or sign up any time. Checkbox for commenting on cards in story maps shared via private link is available here too.