In many cases, users are deleting cards from their board by accident, or it turns out that they need some of the stories were deleted before. These are the situations when our trash bin feature comes handy. So let's see the ease of its use in practice.
The deleted cards can be found on the "Activity" panel and marked with a trash icon next to them.
Clicking on the trash icon will give us three options:
- Restore the card to its original position
- Delete the cards permanently ( this option will delete the card for good)
- Cancel the action
Few words about the restoration:
The result of deleting a higher level (blue, yellow) card is deleting all the children of it. However, restoring that parent card will also bring back all of its children to the board.
It is possible that we like to restore a story card which was a child of a higher level card also deleted. If we like to restore the child card and there is no parent for it anymore, a new column will be generated for the card we like to restore.
If the deleted cards were connected to other tools (Trello, JIRA etc.) their statuses will be updated until they are in the trash so the changes made in the other tool will be visible when we restore the card in StoriesOnBoard.
There is one more option related to the trash, but it is only visible for the admins of the board in the "Board settings" menu. There the admins can empty the trash bin and delete all the cards in it permanently.